Finally Back!

Well it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything so a big thanks to all the folks who have come here faithfully checking out my pictures.  I haven’t really shot too much in the last two years but I do have a few good images to post along with my whimsical writings.

MMPP 001

I saw this image outside my balcony a little while back and couldn’t believe my eyes.  I don’t usually take pictures of clouds because they look like a bunny rabbit or a tiger.  But holy cow this looked like a bird. And you might think I took a picture of the sunrise with a slow shutter speed and a bird flew by closely.  Since I was focused at infinity if there was a bird about 50 feet in front of me and my shutter speed was about a 30th of a second it would work out. But this was an actual cloud formation. I grabbed my camera and shot two frames before it faded away.  This was the better of the two.

I hope you enjoy this image and check out all my other pictures. I’ll post more soon.  See ya for now.  Mike

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 35 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Sunrise. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally Back!

  1. Linda says:

    Beautiful photo! It looks like an angel flying by you.

  2. Linda says:

    Hello sweetie!

Leave a comment