Fall Color

Hey everybody, Happy Fall.

Ok, well Fall did start a few weeks ago but I finally got out this weekend to look for some pretty colors. The colors here in Northern Virginia are really coming out bright right now. As I drove around some back roads I saw some nice big trees that were just beautiful. As well as loving pretty skies I also love a nice big old tree.

Image

 

I’m not sure how tall this tree was but I’d say at least 100 feet.  Can you imagine what kind of history it has been a witness too?

Image

 

Here’s another very tall tree with the sun coming through the top of the canopy. I really like to shoot in the afternoon since that’s when the light is best to illuminate the fall colors of yellow, orange and reds.

Image

 

I just love the way the light was shining down this path.  It was so inviting, yet with Halloween approaching it was a little scary too.

Image

 

Finally there was this big old tree that had already lost most of it’s leaves.  It’s hard to tell from this photo but the base of the tree was about five feet across. Easily over 100 years old. Man, that’s even older than me!

I hope you are seeing lots of pretty fall colors where you are.  Unless of course you live in the Souther Hemisphere, and then of course, Happy Spring.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

