Disney Architecture

   I love architecture.  As a matter of fact I wanted to be an architect when I was about 13.  I even took an architectual drawing class back in high school. In one year you had to produce a set of blue prints that could be used to build a house.  I got an A in that class. But sadly to move on to the next class you needed advanced math that I didn’t have.  So I did the next best thing.  I learned to love photographing architecture.  All kinds really.  That’s why if you are ever in Disney World you should keep an eye on all the amazing buildings they have in the parks.  This first shot is from the country of Morocco in Epcot. I thought it would look good with a little Faux HDR processing.

   The next picture is the great ball from EPCOT center.  I shot this at night, handheld with my ISO cranked up to 6400.  It looks amazingly good for such a high ISO.  Next time I will try to take a tripod.

   The last picture is from the Disney Hollywood Studios main gate when you first walk in.  The blue skies looked so nice against the red letters in the title.

Years ago when I was in college we took a trip to EPCOT for a photo safari. I just carried my Canon AE-1 and some kodachrome film so Ii could be mobile.  A few of the hard core photo students brought their 4×5 view cameras. As soon as they started to set up people would instantly gather to see what the man under the black cloth was doing.  Boy you sure don’t see that very often today. Mmmm,  good times.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Clouds, Night Time, Photography Tip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

