One Year Ago, wow!!!

   It was a year ago tomorrow that I made my first blog post to this site.  Boy time sure does fly.  I hope everyone has enjoyed my photos.  I promise to keep posting as long as I am able, hopefully into my nineties.  I want to thank everyone that has stopped by and left comments and also everyone that encouraged me to get this thing started in the first place.  I have had a hit on my blog every day in the past year.  This past Sunday, May first was my slowest day ever with only one hit.  My busiest day was May 25th last year when Scott Kelby gave me a shout out.  I got 1152 hits from his site.  I can’t imagine how many hits he gets per day, probably like a billion or so.  It’s also funny how I started out with only a few categories of images and now I am up to 21. I never realized how versatile a photographer I am.

     Well that’s all for now folks.  Take care and keep comming back for more.

Mike

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Alaska, Ansel Adams, Beach, Clouds, Fall Color, Flowers, Food, Glacier, Hawaii, Landscape, Lego, Lightning, Moon, Night Time, Photography Tip, Photoshop Tip, Snow, Sunrise, Sunset, Water, Wildlife. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Year Ago, wow!!!

  1. Michele says:

    Congratulations, Mike!

    It takes effort to maintain a blog with regular posts. That reminds me that I must get back to my neglected webspace!

    • Yes you do need to post some new pics. I keep checking, waiting, hoping for something new. It’s hard when we are busy with so much else. I had 109 posts last year, which I thought was pretty good.
      Mike

      • Michele says:

        Yeah – we’ve had a heck of a lot on in the past few months – wedding, travel, kid to stay for Easter – phew!

Leave a Reply

