Black and White at Night

Keeping with the theme of B&W photos I thought I would look for some more of my favorite B&W shots.  This was looking across our pool at my college towards the student center.  I went to the Florida Institute of Technology at their Jensen Beach campus from 1984 to 1985.  I shot this with 35mm Kodak Plus-X film using my trusty Canon AE1 and 35-105 lens.  I think it might have been a thirty second exposure.  Don’t remember the f-stop but everything looks pretty sharp so maybe f16.  Our school didn’t have much in the way of security back in 1984 so it was easy to access just about any place on campus. Late night swims were very common here.  You know I just had a wild thought: did Ansel Adams ever shoot at night?  I can’t remember ever seeing any pictures of his at night.  You would think that as much camping as he did, surely there would have been a full moon night to catch his eye.  Maybe not.  I shot at night a lot.  I guess being in south Florida it was so hot during the day that it was much nicer to be outside at night.  Anyway I hope you  enjoy this photo.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Landscape, Night Time, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

