Christmas Wish

Wow!  Look at that outfit.  What a good looking little guy.  I think I was two or three in this picture.  My mom always dressed me up for Christmas and Easter and pretty much any other time I was going to church.  This may have been Christmas night and we were on our way to church.  I don’t remember the two toys I’m holding but I do remember that Jeep for sure. It’s probably worth thousands now, too bad it got lost during one of the family moves.  And the lion was my sisters, it had a string to pull and it would make some noise.  This picture is another excellent example how an HDR scan would greatly benefit an old piece of slide film.  Unfortunately I’m not sure where this slide is right now so this is just from an older straight scan.  My dad used to use an Argus camera with the big blue flash bulbs that would blind you for sure.  Dad didn’t take a lot of pitures.  Maybe one or two rolls of thirty six a year.  But he sure had a knack for capturing just the right moment.  Like this one.  Yes I know it was posed but that expression on my face is one of complete excitement.  So here is my Christmas wish to you… I hope you all have as much fun and joy throughout the Christmas season as I did in this picture.  And if anybody else who reads this blog celebrates another holiday then I wish you a very happy holiday also.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Wish

  1. Michele says:

    Season’s Greetings to you and yours, Mike. Stay warm!

    • Thanks Michele, Season’s Greetings to you too. I don’t know how cold it is where you are but you’re right about here. This has been a very long stretch of cold weather for the Washington metro area. I’ll have to try some HDR with the snow. Take care.
      Mike

      • Michele says:

        Not as cold in Barcelona as the rest of Europe, but we’re about to join my partner’s family in the middle of Germany for Christmas, so hope to get some snow photo action too!

  2. Dan Glass says:

    Mike, that photo is too freakin’ funny. Where’s your red rider BB gun?

Leave a Reply

