High Noon

Here’s another panorama from my trip to the beach a few weeks back.  This is on the boardwalk at Ocean City, Maryland.  It’s near First St where there is usually thousands of people walking around.  But there it was High Noon and the boardwalk was empty.  Maybe the townsfolk knew that a shoot out was about to happen.  Or maybe it was just too cold outside for everybody.  There were a few people out wandering around.  I just waited until no-one was in my shot.  Twenty seconds later I had this.  No HDR and more importantly no stacking in this shot.  If you are unfamiliar with stacking it’s a process where you can take multiple shots of the same thing.  At least five shots are required if you have multiple objects moving.  Then you load them into Photoshop and a special blend mode eliminates everything that isn’t in every shot.  So if you have people or cars that are moving they get eliminated.  It’s very cool but very time consuming.  So if you wanted to mix that with HDR and a panoramic shot you would need to take around 45 shots or more.  I hope you have a lot of horsepower under that hood.  Anyway back to the beach shot and the boardwalk.  I hope you are starting to see what I am talking about when I say that I love the beach in the winter time.  This is really the Fall here so actually in a few months it would be even more desolate.  I am definitely not a loner by any means.  I just like to have the whole place to myself, my family and friends.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Beach, Clouds, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

