Big Fish

  This is one of the biggest fish I have ever caught.  It was on lake anna about ten years ago. It was a five pound beauty that hit so hard I thought I was hung up on some rocks.  Now last week I said that fall fishing is fantastic and as you can tell the leaves really haven’t changed in this picture.  Well that’s because this was shot in the Springtime.  I know this is a lousy segue to my next story but you will have to bare with me for a few days as the excitment builds.

 Remember those crazy disposable film cameras?  Well this one shot in a wide panorama mode.  The reason why I call them crazy is because all it did was crop down on the top and bottom of the film.  This is the house I stay at when I’m at lake anna. Right on the lake tucked away in the trees.  I don’t think this was shot in the fall either although there seems to be some leaves on the grass. “Mmmmm I wonder where this crazy fool is taking me with this story?”, you may be asking yourself.  Well you’ll have to come back tomorrow to see some more.  Until then, have a nice day 🙂

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Fall Color, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

