Fall Colors

It’s that time of year when the woods around here just ignite with color.  They aren’t quite this explosive yet but they are starting to change for sure.  I love it when you get one tree that’s yellow and then one that’s red and one that is still mostly green.  All in the same shot. It’s just beautiful !!!

These images were taken on beautiful Lake Anna in central Virginia.  I was actually out in my boat when I took these.  This was extremely difficult to do.  Not because you have to make sure to hold the camera very steady if the boat is rocking.  No, that part is easy.  Get good composition and a good exposure? No that part is easy too.  For me the hardest part of taking pictures while on my boat is putting my fishing rod down long enough to take the great shots.  I love to fish for bass and this is also prime time for bass fishing.  So before I go off on some insanely long tangent and forget what I was writing about…. what was I talking about?  Oh yeh, taking pictures.  I’ll end it with another photo.

So bundle up and get out there and enjoy the Fall Colors.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Fall Color, Landscape, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall Colors

  1. Logan Miller says:

    Fall is my favorite season…and a collection of great shot like these is one of the reasons why! The lake shot is definitely my favorite. Beautiful colors!

    Thanks for sharing these,

    Logan

Leave a Reply

