Amish Country

If you ever want to take a slow ride through paradise, may I suggest Amish Country in Central Pennsylvania.  This is a beautiful part of our country that is really a step back in time.  I was out driving around with the family one dark and cloudy day.  We were just moseying around doing only about 15 to 25 miles around.  Now in about two hours we didn’t see another car on the road.  Wow what a difference from my usual I-95 Northern Virginia rush hour traffic.  Now it was Sunday afternoon so we did see a lot of other things…

We saw lots of buggys.  This was rush hour for the Amish folks as they were probably going to someones house for a big Sunday dinner.  Even though it was a grey day it was so beautiful.  This was in March so there wasn’t much green to be seen but I liked it anyway.  I love the change of seasons and all the differences in the weather.  I have a few more nice shots from this wild road trip of mine that I’ll be posting throughout the week.  See ya next time,  same Bat time, same Bat channel.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Landscape. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amish Country

  1. dunu nunu na when we last saw the caped crusader he was being held hostage by…………………

    nice pics Mike

Leave a Reply

