Ketchikan Panorama

After 6 days of cool, cloudy weather we woke up on our last shore excursion to this beautiful scenery.  This is Ketchikan, Alaska where it is supposedly cloudy most of the time.  You always appreciate the sun or the rain after longer periods without it.  Well this day turned out to be really hot at 70 degrees.  I was up on the deck of the ship and decided I wanted to do a panorama.  With 35mm film?  Are you crazy?  Have you ever tried to piece together a pano from film?  Well yes, yes I have and let me tell you something it is very painful at best.  So when Photoshop came up with their panorama software I had to give it a try.  It was pretty good at first but you had to do some tweaking to get rid of the seams.  Not with CS4.  I clicked go and this is what came out.  I had taken three shots from left to right and then decided that I had probably missed a little in the middle so I went back and took another shot.  This was hand held with the lens at about the 35mm zoom setting.  That’s why the individual frames are rounded.  Now I could have cropped this down to a more traditional rectangular format but I really like the curvyness of this image.  Click on it and a much larger image should pop up.  Enjoy !!!

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Alaska, Clouds, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

