Mike & Lu

This is one of my favorite pictures from my college days…period !!!  Best friends forever.  This was at the marina across the street from our school.  We would just walk around checking out all the boats…I mean yachts.  Some were very large.  Anyway I shot this with my camera set on a pier piling.  I was using Kodachrome 25 so this is probably one of the sharpest images I’ve ever produced.  I have used the original slide many times to test scanners to see if they could pull out all the detail from the image. I swear you could see the texture on the zipper of my sweatshirt.  So this was just another one of many shots of cool Luis.  And some other guy that had a lot more hair and a whole lot less weight.  Well it was 25 years ago.  Yup this was shot in January of 1985.  I do have a more recent picture but you’ll have to wait to see those.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

