Whispy Mountain Clouds

Here’s a non-icy shot from my Alaskan cruise.  We were in the Inside Passage during dinner one night just enjoying the sunset.  We were passing these mountains when the whispy clouds started to form.  The sunset on the right with the dark blue sky to the right is a nice contrast I thought.  This too was scanned from a negative with a one pass exposure.  I may have to try an HDR scan on this one because I feel I could get a little better detail in the sunset and maybe a little detail in the shadows.  Like a Zone 2.  I almost have the HDR scanning thing down pat.  The only issue is that every piece of film will be different.  So using your eye to judge the exposure will be necessary. More later…

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Alaska, Clouds, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

