Back from the Fourth

This image really has nothing to do with the Fourth of July but since I haven’t posted since then I thought it was worth a mention.  So to all my American friends out there, Happy Fourth of July !!! And to all my foreign viewers out there well… I hope your July 4th was a happy day too!  I took this image from my dormroom many, many moons ago. Probably 25 years.  I like the way the white cloud is sweeping in over the lower black clouds. It looks like a clam shell to me.  Or maybe the edge of a wave on the beach when it washes over your feet.

   The other day I mentioned scanning negatives for use with HDR imaging and I have been playing with it a lot more.  I think I’ve got it figured out pretty well.  As soon as I get some more details I will share them with everyone.  Until then, keep pushing those pixels.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

