Incoming Storm

I chose this picture today because this is how I’ve been feeling lately.  A little blue, a little gloomy.  Like an Incoming Storm is about to hit.  This was taken from the same vantage point as Lake Sunset only looking a little to the right.  I love to watch the skies darken and the rain from a really thick cloud roll in.  Hopefully the beauty in the picture doesn’t bring you down.  Just looking at it makes me feel better already 🙂

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Incoming Storm

  1. Jac says:

    In photography there are a lot of discussions about light, rightfully so. But there is another dimension of photography that is some what over looked, the mood or the feeling that a picture portrays. In the same way that music can influence someone’s mood, I believe that a photo can do so more. A photo maybe a ‘simple’ landscape shot, but with a irregular row of trees that gives a feeling of separation, and the over color or hue that can set an impression of forlorn light definitely influences my mood.
    In other words, Mike, thanks a lot, I now have the Blues 😉 Great image!

Leave a Reply

