The Crazy Chicken

Remember yesterday when I said that there were chickens running all over Waimea Canyon?  Well here’s the reason why I couldn’t find a shot of one.  They blend in so well with the red dirt.  Which by the way has been carefully color corrected to perfection.  This picture was taken on the walk up to the rim of the canyon.  They were all over the place.  I don’t know if they are a protected species or not.   I’m thinking some good barbeque sauce might be in order if I lived anywhere near here. Let’s get the grill ready.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Hawaii. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Crazy Chicken

  1. Mike Palmer says:

    A BBQ, count me in, can I take the shots?

    You doing the walk next month? Cold Beers and wings for Lunch?

  2. Mike Meyer says:

    You can definitely take the food shots. Unfortunately my chicken on the grill is usually burnt. I will not be able to make the Photowalk next month due to some other obligations. I have already been scolded by Mr. Revell for missing his walk again 😦
    Mike

  3. Jeff Revell says:

    Mike is in serious danger of losing his inner circle status. 🙂

Leave a Reply

