The Kelby Effect

I don’t have a pretty picture for today.  Instead I thought I would show you what happens to your blog stats when you get a mention on Scott Kelby’s blog. I was almost down to zero the day before and then wham!  I don’t think all my hits put together have matched that one day.  So a big thanks goes out to Scott for my shout out.  Hey Scott, do you think you could do this every month for me, thanks.  I guess I have a lot of hard work in front of me to get that many hits everyday.  Thanks again.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Kelby Effect

  1. Dan Glass says:

    That’s pretty cool Mike. Congrats.

  2. Jac says:

    lol The after effects of being “Kelby’ed” are often psychological in that the questions arise, “What just happened? Can we do that again?”
    The answer to the second question does include as you have suggested above “hard work”, but do not forget what Scott Kelby does that helps to increase viewership, he mentions others that he values. It never hurts to include links to fellow artists that inspire you (just in case if anyone is wondering, no I am not trying to get Mike to plug me, he doesn’t even know my sites nor who I am) 😉

    • Hey Jac, you are being quite secretive. Leave your link and then we all can visit your site. I always enjoy looking at others work. And you are right about Mr. Kelby, I have had the good fortune to hang out with Scott on several occasions and he is truly a nice guy.
      Mike

Leave a Reply

