Afternoon Glow

So today I am sticking with the theme of shots I took in college from my dorm.  Plus I am throwing in a very special tip for shooting wonderful sky pictures.  Always turn around !  How many times have you been sitting on the beach watching the sun set while sipping on a margarita?  Well I bet you were so involved in watching the sun go down and trying to be romantic with your sweetheart that you didn’t even notice what was going on behind you.  That’s the trick, always turn around because there is fantastic light behind you as well.  This shot from my dorm was facing east.  The sun was setting behind me on the other side of the building so I really wasn’t watching the sun set. Notice how the black clouds are lower and closer to me and the big white cloud is farther away and much higher.  The sun was still lighting that cloud but the others were already in shadow.  Even though these colors aren’t that special it’s really about the way the light is bouncing around that caught my eye. Just another beautiful day in Jensen Beach.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Sunset, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

