First Morning Glow

Yesterday I mentioned that I went to FIT in Jensen Beach, FL.  This was the view from my third floor dorm.  That’s the Indian River which is part of the Intercoastal Waterway.  If you climbed on top of my desk and peeked through the very top of the window you could see the Atlantic Ocean.  What a view!!! The dorms were your typical Animal House style of living.  The walls were made of sheetrock so after a weekend of drinking and wrestling in the halls there was usually a crew doing patchwork on Mondays.  But what a view.  This was shot way before any classes.  Maybe I was just getting back from a night of cruising in my Mustang…well that’s a whole nother story and set of photos as well.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Sunrise, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Morning Glow

  1. Jac says:

    Trying to imagine how you figured out that when you stood on your desk …
    … wild guess, you were cleaning up spider webs on the ceiling, right? 😀

  2. Mike Meyer says:

    There were some guys who mentioned being on the roof of the dorm and being able to see the ocean. So I figured the higher I could get the better the view would be. It was not during one of our wild college parties 🙂
    Mike

Leave a Reply

