Steamy Sunrise

 

This was shot while I was in college.  I went to the Florida Institute of Technology at the satellite campus of Jensen Beach.  Two miles from the beach and you’re bound to get a few good sunrises.  This was shot one morning when the temperature had plummeted to 25 degrees, which for Central Florida is really cold.  It was in February and the water usually doesn’t get too cold that time of year.  So there was steam rising up from the ocean which I had never seen and still haven’t to this day.  So I took my gear out to the beach and stood there freezing in a very light jacket waiting for the sun to come up just right.  I think I got it with this shot.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Sunrise, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Steamy Sunrise

  1. Jac says:

    Looks like it could be from another planet!
    But then to this landlubber, Florida is another planet 😀
    Fantastic capture, maybe a once in lifetime shot>

Leave a Reply

