Brain Cloud

So here’s the story on the left picture in my banner.  I believe I was home on spring break from my first quarter in college studying photography. Had the trusty AE-1 loaded with Kodachrome 25 when I walked out onto the deck of my parents house.  The sun had just gone down when this storm front was moving in. The colors were just incredible and even though I was still a beginner I knew this would be a great shot.  Later a friend told me it looked like a brain and called it my brain cloud picture. The name stuck.  Incidentally,  that’s the same disease that Joe got in one of my favorite movies.  Joe versus the Volcano.  I know most people thought it was really dumb but I liked it.  “A brain cloud?”

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

