Follow up to Puffy Clouds…

This is the follow up to yesterdays picture.  This was taken about 30 to 45 minutes later as the sun was setting and I was driving away from the original location.  I saw the sky turning yellow in my side view mirror and then ended up pulling over to make this picture.  The cotton balls were still floating by, only now they looked like they were on fire.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow up to Puffy Clouds…

  1. pk says:

    Mike,

    Good start. Good Luck. Got the referance from Jeff’s blog. It would be nice to have some more info. on the location. I leave in Centreville, VA this might be the Northern VA or greater washington locations I guess. Also EXIF info. or how you manage White Balance would be good to know.

    Thank you,

    • Hey pk glad you like my pics. These photos were all shot with my trusty Canon AE-1 many years ago. Either with Kodachrome or Extachrome film. So as far as exposure I never recorded any of that. The white balance was adjusted by looking at the slides before scanning and from memory of the scene. I try to use Photoshop as little as possible for density, contrast and color adjustments. I think there are enough amazing skies out there that don’t need any enhancement.
      Mike

Leave a Reply

