Lake Sunset

This beautiful sunset  (picture from my first post) was shot a long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away.  I believe it was on the shortest day of the year in December, 1987.  I was with my family and we were just hanging out when I happened to look outside and said “holy cow, that’s incredible”.  I grabbed my camera and tripod and shot this from the deck. I know I used Kodachrome but can’t remember which speed, probably ASA 25.  It is one of my favorites but it’s the shot that gets the most wow! from people when I’m showing my pics.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Sunset, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lake Sunset

  1. Dan Glass says:

    Mike great pic. Can’t wait to see some shots from 1988! I’m just kidding of course. Looking forward to some lightning shots and I’m adding you to my blogroll.

  2. Roger says:

    Nice shots Mike!

Leave a Reply

