My first post !

Welcome to Mike Meyer Photo Pro!  I have been shooting for about 25 years and decided that someday I would put up a blog with some of my pictures on it.  Well today is the day.  I mostly enjoy shooting the sunrise or sunset. When big storms roll in or the light just gets really weird in the sky. And when there is a really nice landscape opening up in front of me while driving around I will stop and shoot.  I haven’t been to any exotic locations so all these pictures are mostly from my backyard or while on vacation. Ok so some of the shots are from Alaska and Hawaii.  That’s as exotic as it gets.  So sit back, relax and enjoy the show.

About mikemeyerphotopro

I've been photographing beautiful clouds and skies and landscapes for 30 years. So that's about all you'll see here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
This entry was posted in Clouds, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My first post !

  1. mike meyer says:

    Wow mike that’s the most amazing sunset I’ve ever seen.

    mike meyer

  2. Mike, your photos are just lovely!!!

    • Mike Meyer says:

      Thanks, keep checking back, I ‘ve got a bunch that I’m going to load up slowly. You know to keep everyone in suspense.
      Mike

  3. Bob Wydler says:

    Mike
    Great shots but where are the Navy ones?

  4. Barb Binder says:

    I recognize this shot from your business card. Love it, and looking forward to seeing more of your work.

  5. Barb Binder says:

    How come you get to have a photo, and the rest of us resemble very strange bugs?

    • Mike Meyer says:

      That’s my Gravitar. That’s how it set it up when I did the blog. Go to gravitar.com. I think you can put your picture in it and then it uses your e-mail. It’s kind of a cute bug, don’t you think.
      mike

Leave a Reply

